You have printed or saved this information from www.NATI.net, the website for the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Technology Industries.

 

Events Calendar

Webcast: US Tax Reform – Where Are We Headed?

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 12:30pm NST
Location: Webinar

Canadian companies that do business in the United States and US individuals living in Canada may be affected by proposed US tax reform. US lawmakers are currently considering new tax rules that, if enacted, will likely have a significant effect on cross-border corporate, personal and employer taxes.

Register now for our December 12, 2017 webcast, in which Russ Crawford (Partner and National Service Line Leader, KPMG US Corporate Tax Services, KPMG in Canada) and other KPMG tax leaders will provide a comprehensive update on the latest details on these reforms and what it means for you. In addition, we will discuss what we expect will happen in the short and long term with the new tax reform rules.

Time:

12:30 pm (Newfoundland)
12:00 pm (Atlantic)
11:00 am (Eastern)
10:00 am (Central)
9:00 am (Mountain)
8:00 am (Pacific)

Webcast Format:

50 minutes - Presentation
10 minutes - Q&A

RSVP:

Register here for the webcast

Please plan to join the webcast 15 minutes before the scheduled start time. You may wish to visit the site before the event day to check your computer settings. 

About the Presenter

Russ Crawford
Partner and National Service Line Leader, KPMG US Corporate Tax Services,
KPMG in Canada 

This KPMG course may qualify for professional development credits as required by your professional association. Each individual is responsible for ensuring that they comply with the CPE requirements of the professional association or accreditation body to which they belong.

KPMG will provide a timed agenda and course materials that participants may retain to support any CPE credits claimed. KPMG will not provide confirmation of CPE credit entitlement that any person has earned by attending a course, seminar or other professional development activity presented by KPMG.

For questions, concerns or inquiries, please contact us at kpmgtaxmarketing@kpmg.ca