You have printed or saved this information from, the website for the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Technology Industries.


NATI Elects New Board of Directors for 2016/17

Thursday, August 16, 2018

NATI held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 25th, 2016. The AGM provided opportunity for NATI members to receive an overview of the association's activity in the past year; this included highlights of export programs, a summary of marketing efforts and events, and a review of the association's financial reports. Members were given opportunity to voice opinion on all of these topics, as well as to present other business for discussion.

Outgoing Director's Mandy Woodland (Mandy Woodland Law) and June Turpin (Bell Aliant) were thanked for their contribution and commitment to NATI at the board level. Woodland and Turpin will not be returning to serve on the NATI Board for the 2016-2017 term. Outgoing Director's Sam Bromley (Whitecap Scientific) and Peter Rawsthorne (Provincial Aerospace) ran as a candidates for re-election to the Board.

An election of officers took place to fill four vacant positions on the Board of Directors. The NATI membership elected Sam Bromley (Whitecap Scientific), Tony McGrath (EY), Peter Rawsthorne (Provincial Aerospace) and Craig Rowe (ClearRisk and Optimized Insurance) to fill these positions. Chair Chris Dillon (Triware) moved to the position of Past Chair, and Vice Chair Ajay Pande (Nokia) was made Chair of the Board.

Positions will be assumed immediately, and a Vice Chair who will succeed Ajay Pande as Chair in 2017 will be named.

NATI's board of directors has members from some of the provinces most prominent technology companies. These directors, led by the Chair of the board, guide the strategic plan of NATI which is committed to effective policy development and advocacy initiatives.


2016-2017 NATI Board of Directors

Chair - Ajay Pande, Nokia

Past Chair - Chris Dillon, Triware Technologies

Director - Sam Bromley, Whitecap Scientific Corporation

Director - Brad Dobbin, ND Dobbin Group

Director - Kendra MacDonald, Deloitte

Director - Tony McGrath, EY

Director - Danny Penton, Camouflage Software

Director - Peter Rawsthorne, Provincial Aerospace

Director - Craig Rowe, ClearRisk and Optimized Insurance