You have printed or saved this information from, the website for the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Technology Industries.


NATI Elects New Board of Directors

Thursday, August 16, 2018

NATI held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 21st 2014. The AGM provided opportunity for NATI members to receive an overview of the association's activity in the past year; this included highlights of export programs, a summary of marketing efforts and events, and a review of the association's financial reports. Members were given opportunity to voice opinion on all of these topics, as well as to present other business for discussion.

Outgoing directors Geoff Davis (Bell Aliant), Gerard Duggan (zedIT Solutions) and Terry Hussey (Vigilant Management) were thanked for their contribution and commitment to NATI at the board level. Davis, Duggan and Hussey will not be returning to serve on the NATI Board for the 2014-2015 term. Outgoing directors June Turpin (Bell Canada) and  Ajay Pande (Alcatel-Lucent) ran as candidates for re-election to the Board.

An election of officers took place to fill five vacant positions on the Board of Directors. The NATI membership elected June Turpin (Bell Canada), Ajay Pande (Alcatel-Lucent), Sam Bromley (Whitecap Scientific Corporation), Peter Rawsthorne (zedIT Solutions), and Carol Ann Thomas (Freedman) to fill these positions. Chair Chris Spurvey (KPMG) moved to the position of Past Chair, and Vice Chair Mandy Woodland (Mandy Woodland Law) was made Chair of the Board.

Positions will be assumed immediately, and during the next official meeting of the board there will be an election of a Vice Chair who will succeed Mandy Woodland as Chair in 2015.

NATI's board of directors has members from some of the provinces most prominent technology companies. These directors, led by the Chair of the board, guide the strategic plan of NATI which is committed to effective policy development and advocacy initiatives.


2014-2014 NATI Board of Directors

Chair - Mandy Woodland, Mandy Woodland Law

Past Chair - Chris Spurvey, KPMG

Director - Ajay Pande, Alcatel-Lucent

Director - Sam Bromley, Whitecap Scientific Corporation

Director - Carol Ann Thomas, Freedman

Director - Peter Rawsthorne, zedIT Solutions

Director - June Turpin, Bell

Director - Chris Dillon, Triware Technologies

Director - Brad Dobbin, ND Dobbin Group